District Vice Presidents Continued
Johnny Uldrick, CMB District 3 Vice President Johnny Uldrick, owner and General Contractor of Uldrick Builders, LLC, learned the business by watching and helping his father and eventually taking over the family business in 1990. He is most notably known for his custom built homes, which has offered him the opportunity of being the first recipient of the HBASC Thomas N. Bagnal Builder Member of the Year Award, in addition to being installed into the S. C. Housing Hall of Fame in 2012. Today, Uldrick Builders, LLC is still building custom homes and has also gained an impressive reputation in the commercial sector. Johnny represents the HBA of Aiken County, HBA of Anderson, Lakelands HBA and the HBA of Oconee.
Tom Dillard District 4 Vice President Tom Dillard founded Dillard-Jones Builders in 2003. Dillard-Jones, a design build firm, has been recognized with several notable honors for quality and integrity including: the Southern Living Builder Member of the Year, the “Best of” Awards, the BBB Business of Integrity Award, the Pinnacle Award, the Merit Award, the Bridge Awards, and the Southern Living Cornerstone Award for Outstanding Leadership. Dillard represents the HBA of Cherokee County, HBA of Greenville and the HBA of Greater Spartanburg.
Louie Hopkins District 5 Vice President Louie Hopkins, owner and president of Hopkins Builders, has been involved in the building industry for over 20 years. His company has experience building all styles and designs of homes from the modest starter home to the most elite custom homes. Louie started his career working in the family business at an early age learning the essentials of the home building trade. In 2001 he took his knowledge and business expertise to a new level when he formed Hopkins Builders. Hopkins represents the Horry/ Georgetown HBA and the HBA of the Greater Pee Dee.
Marc Ellis, CMB NAHB National Area Chair Marc Ellis, past president of the HBASC, and was inducted to the S. C. Housing Hall of Fame in 2012, is the owner of Ellis Construction in Hilton Head. Marc has great leadership skills and acts selflessly on behalf of the Association and its members. He’s very active in the HBA on all levels and is known for his determination to do what’s right for builders in South Carolina. As National Area Chair to the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), Ellis sits on the NAHB Corporate Board of Directors, as well as, the local and state HBA Boards. He represents all HBA members in South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia and reports to the HBASC Board of Directors.
James Graves, CMB State Representative to NAHB James “Bugsy” Graves has served as president of the HBASC, BIA of Central S. C. and as the National Area Chair to NAHB. He is the owner of Colony Investments and resides in Columbia. As State Representative to the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), Graves sits on the NAHB Corporate Board of Directors, as well as, the local and state HBA Boards. He represents all HBASC members and reports to the HBASC Board of Directors.
Calvin Snow, CMB Membership Chairman For more than 30 years, Greer’s Calvin Snow has been building and remodeling homes, and more than 19 of those years has been with CVS Builders, Inc. Calvin is a recipient of the HBASC Thomas N. Bagnal Builder Member of the Year Award and is a past president of the HBA of Greater Spartanburg and the HBASC. Calvin is a Certified Master Builder, Certified Graduate Builder, Certified Green Professional and a Certified Aging in Placement Professional. He and his wife Sharron have 3 children, Robert, Julia, and Matthew, and three grandsons, Isaiah, Eli and Jackson. Snow’s duties are to promote a membership strategic plan, manage the annual membership drive and membership recruitment.
Meg James EOC Chairperson Meg James has served members of the Hilton Head Area Home Builders Association since 2013, and was appointed to the position of Executive Officer in 2015. Meg and her husband William reside in Bluffton. As EOC Chair, James serves as a liaison for the Executive Officers Council to the HBASC Executive Committee, voicing concerns and sharing successes of each of our local associations.

The HBASC Board of Directors supervises, control and direct the affairs of the HBASC and is populated by the Executive Committee (listed above), District Associate Directors, State Directors (appointed by each local Association) and Life Directors (Past State Presidents entitled to vote).


District 1 Associate Director

Mark Brittman (Hilton Head Area HBA)

District 2 Associate Director

Chandler Coggeshall (BIA of Central S. C.)

District 3 Associate Director Chris Tyler (Aiken HBA)

District 4 Associate Director Eric Hedrick (HBA of Greenville)

District 5 Associate Director Ed Byrd (Horry/Georgetown HBA)


G. W. Berry, Adolphus Johnson, Larry Bournias, David Gaal, Chris Taylor, Brian Casey, Donald Chapman, Nathaniel Satterfield, Randy Collins, David Clark, Dorothy LaFitte, Ed McDonnell, Mike Satterfield, Bo Ziegler, Brian Jones, Mark Autorino, Jon Statom, Susan Vernon, Mike Freeman, Robert Markel, Todd Gaul, JD Norris, Marion Moore, Quinn Mack, Will Herring, Lane Baker, Rick Kirby, Terry Dellinger, Rob Clemons, John Caprio, Garland Gravely and Brad LeCroy SCBJ